T ERMS AND CONDITIONS

PURCHASING POLICY (ONLINE AND IN STORE) - TERMS AND CONDITIONS


The website of Vincent Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. has been designed so that you can shop directly there. Each online purchase is governed by these terms and conditions. It is your duty to read this section carefully, because by placing any order online on our site, you agree to be bound by these terms and conditions.

 

1. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

The site of Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. and the information it contains is not subject to any warranty, implicit or explicit. For a precise description of the product, refer to the text appearing in the technical sheet. Please note that we cannot guarantee product availability at all times.

 

2. PRICES AND IMAGES DISPLAYED

he prices displayed on our site are those offered by our company. Prices are subject to change without notice depending on the price of gold. We reserve the right to change the prices of products offered online at any time without notice.

All prices displayed on our site are in Canadian dollars and are indicative only.

Prices displayed do not include federal and provincial taxes. The applicable tax rate may vary depending on the province and the period. Federal and provincial taxes are calculated at the rate in effect at the time of purchase.

We make every effort to ensure that the images displayed under each product represent the actual product as accurately as possible. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee that the tints displayed on your screen (depending on your monitor settings) are the same as those in store products.

All jewelry available online is also available in store. We are redoubling our efforts to update our inventory as regularly as possible. Should a product purchased online be sold in store at the same time, we will assess the possibility of reordering it for you (in such a case, additional time may be expected for receipt of the product). If it is not possible for us to reorder the product, then we will refund your purchase.

 

3. ONLINE PAYMENT

You can pay for your online purchases by credit card by entering the cardholder's name and the address shown on the account statement. We use the Moneris online payment gateway, which allows payment via Visa, Mastercard, Discover and UnionPay. Our website is SSL certified.

Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. reserves the right to verify the validity of the transaction with the card holder. When you buy online, full payment for your purchase is taken from your credit card the moment you place the order.

 

4. PAYMENT IN STORE

The following payment methods are accepted in store: cash, Interac debit card, Visa credit card and Mastercard credit card.

 

5. ORDER CONFIRMATION

After completing an online order, you will receive an email confirmation. This email contains information related to your purchase and the status of your order, including a parcel tracking number that allows you to track it online on the Canada Post site.

Important: Please allow 1 to 3 business day (s) between your purchase and the status update of your order.

 

6. SHIPPING OF THE ORDER

Our parcel shipping service is provided by Canada Post (signature required). Unless there is an uncontrollable situation on our part, the products purchased are shipped within 5 to 12 working days following the online order, 10 to 21 working days for a modified part (size, engraving, etc.) and 6 to 8 working weeks for all special orders (custom made jewelry ).

Please note that no order will be shipped to a PO Box.

We are not responsible for delivery delays due to periods of high traffic (Black Friday, holiday season, etc.) or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control (weather conditions, strikes, etc.).

 

7. DELIVERY COSTS

Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. currently offers delivery service throughout Canada and the United States.

In Canada, the delivery service is offered free of charge with any purchase of $ 100.00 or more (before taxes). For orders of less than $ 100.00 (before taxes), the delivery charge is $ 15.00.

In the United States, shipping costs and delivery time may vary. You will be provided with an estimate at the time of checkout. Customs fees and taxes are also expected. These costs are the responsibility of the customer. Contact us at octeaujoaillier@videotron.ca for more information on current delivery and customs fees.

 

8. PICKUP IN STORE

It is also possible to pick up an order made online directly in store.To do this, simply select “Pick up in store” when checking out. You will receive a confirmation email when the order is ready.

 

9. CANCELLATION OR MODIFICATION OF AN ORDER

If your order has already been shipped, it will not be possible to modify or cancel it. A refund request may be requested from customer service once the order has been received. Vincent Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. reserves the right to cancel a web order at any time and without notice, for example in the event of sudden non-availability of a product. A message will then be sent to you.

 

10. RETURN: EXCHANGE AND REFUND

It is possible to request an exchange or refund from our customer service department within 30 days of receiving a product purchased online. To be eligible, the product must be in its original condition and packaging, and not have been used (unworn). The exchange or refund will be made after receipt of the jewel and verification of its condition.

Special orders (custom pieces), engraved jewelry, modified jewelry (size, etc.) and jewelry purchased on promotion (sale) are subject to a final sale..

 

Exchange procedure

Any exchange request must be made via octeaujoaillier@videotron.caPlease provide your order number, the description of the item to be exchanged and the reason for the exchange request, and mention the desired item in exchange. The contact details allowing us to reach you must also be provided (telephone number and postal address). A confirmation email will be sent to you within 1 to 3 business day (s)A Canada Post label and return instructions will be sent to you to return the product for exchange. The returned product must be accompanied by the receipt and be in its original packaging.

It is the customer's responsibility to follow the mentioned exchange procedure to the letter. Vincent Octeau Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. is not responsible for lost, stolen or damaged packages. Unidentified products could be returned to the sender.

 

Refund procedure

Only orders of $ 500.00 or less (before taxes), and made in Canada, are eligible for a refund request.

All reimbursement requests must be made via octeaujoaillier@videotron.caPlease provide your order number, the description of the item to be returned and the reason for the refund request. The contact details allowing us to reach you must also be provided (telephone number and postal address). A confirmation email will be sent to you within 1 to 3 business day (s)A Canada Post label and return instructions will be sent to you in order to return the product. The returned product must be accompanied by the receipt and be in its original packaging. The reimbursement will be made according to the method of payment used.

It is the customer's responsibility to follow the mentioned refund procedure to the letter. Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. is not responsible for lost, stolen or damaged packages. Unidentified products could be returned to the sender.

 

Return of in-store purchases

Products purchased directly in store are exchangeable only, and within 30 days of purchase, with proof of purchase (receipt). To be eligible, the product must be in its original condition and packaging, and not have been used (unworn). A credit note equivalent to the value of the purchase will be issued.

Special orders (custom pieces), engraved jewelry, modified jewelry (size, etc.) and jewelry purchased on promotion (sale) are subject to a final sale..

Certain conditions and exceptions apply. Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. reserves the right to limit or refuse the return of a product for any reason, whether it was purchased online or in store.

 

11. GUARANTEE

All our products benefit from the limited basic legal warranty within the framework of a so-called normal use of the products and compliance with the maintenance advice provided during the purchase.

If a manufacturing problem is observed by our team at the end of the inspection of the jewel (always in compliance with the conditions mentioned above), it will be repaired at our expense or it will be exchanged.


Please note that we reserve the right to modify, supplement or update this policy without notice other than the posting of the new terms on this page. Therefore, it is your responsibility to review this policy regularly when you transact on our site.

For any questions, please contact our customer service at 450 649-4938 or via octeaujoaillier@videotron.caYou can find our up-to-date opening hours here.

EN
FR EN

T ERMES ET CONDITIONS

POLITIQUE D’ACHAT (EN LIGNE ET EN MAGASIN) — TERMES ET CONDITIONS


Le site Web de Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. a été conçu afin que vous puissiez y faire directement vos achats. Chaque achat en ligne est régi par les présents termes et conditions. Il est de votre devoir de lire attentivement cette section, car en effectuant toute commande en ligne sur notre site, vous acceptez d’être lié(e) par ces présents termes et conditions.

 

1. LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

Le site de Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. et les renseignements qu’il contient ne font l’objet d’aucune garantie, implicite ou explicite. Pour une description précise du produit, référez-vous au texte apparaissant dans la fiche technique. Prenez note que nous ne pouvons garantir en tout temps la disponibilité des produits.

 

2. PRIX ET IMAGES AFFICHÉS

Les prix affichés sur notre site sont ceux offerts par notre entreprise. Les prix sont assujettis à des changements sans préavis selon le prix de l’or. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier les prix des produits offerts en ligne en tout temps et sans préavis.

Tous les prix affichés sur notre site sont en dollars canadiens et sont à titre indicatif seulement.

Les prix affichés ne comprennent pas les taxes fédérales et provinciales. Le taux de taxes applicable peut varier selon la province et la période. Les taxes fédérales et provinciales sont calculées selon le taux en vigueur au moment de l’achat. Tous les montants sont en dollars canadiens.

Nous déployons tous les efforts pour nous assurer que les images affichées sous chaque produit représentent le plus fidèlement possible le produit réel. Malheureusement, nous ne pouvons garantir que les teintes affichées à votre écran (selon les paramètres de votre moniteur) sont les mêmes que celles des produits en magasin.

Tous les bijoux disponibles en ligne sont aussi offerts en magasin. Nous redoublons d’efforts pour tenir à jour notre inventaire le plus régulièrement possible. S’il advenait qu’un produit acheté en ligne soit vendu en magasin au même moment, nous évaluerons la possibilité de le recommander pour vous (dans un tel cas, un délai supplémentaire serait à prévoir pour la réception du produit). S’il est impossible pour nous de recommander le produit, nous procéderons alors au remboursement de votre achat.

 

3. PAIEMENT EN LIGNE

Vous pouvez régler vos achats en ligne par carte de crédit en entrant le nom du détenteur de la carte et l’adresse figurant sur le relevé de compte. Nous utilisons la passerelle de paiement en ligne Moneris, ce qui permet le paiement via Visa, Mastercard, Discover et UnionPay. Notre site Web est certifié SSL.

Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. se réserve le droit de vérifier la validité de la transaction avec le détenteur de la carte. Lorsque vous achetez en ligne, le paiement complet de votre achat est prélevé sur votre carte de crédit, et ce, dès le moment où vous passez la commande.

 

4. PAIEMENT EN LIGNE

Sont acceptés en magasin les modes de paiement suivants : argent comptant, carte débit Interac, carte de crédit Visa et carte de crédit Mastercard.

 

5. CONFIRMATION DE LA COMMANDE

Après avoir complété une commande en ligne, vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation. Ce courriel contient des informations liées à votre achat et au statut de votre commande, dont un numéro de repérage de colis vous permettant d’en faire le suivi en ligne sur le site de Postes Canada.

Important : veuillez prévoir un délai de 1 à 3 jour(s) ouvrable(s) entre votre achat et l’actualisation du statut de votre commande.

 

6. EXPÉDITION DE LA COMMANDE

Notre service d’expédition de colis est assuré par Postes Canada (signature requise). À moins d’une situation incontrôlable de notre part, les produits achetés sont expédiés dans les 5 à 12 jours ouvrables suivant la commande en ligne, de 10 à 21 jours ouvrables pour une pièce modifiée (grandeur, gravure, etc.) et de 6 à 8 semaines ouvrables pour toutes les commandes spéciales (création de pièces sur mesure).

Prendre note qu’aucune commande ne sera expédiée à une boîte postale.

Nous ne sommes pas responsables des retards de livraison dus à des périodes de fort achalandage (Vendredi fou, période des Fêtes, etc.) ou à des circonstances imprévues et indépendantes de notre volonté (conditions météorologiques, grèves, etc.).

 

7. FRAIS DE LIVRAISON

Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. offre présentement un service de livraison partout au Canada et aux États-Unis.

Au Canada, le service de livraison est offert gratuitement avec tout achat de 100,00 $ et plus (avant taxes). Pour les commandes de moins de 100,00 $ (avant taxes), les frais de livraison sont de 15,00 $.

Aux États-Unis, les frais et délais de livraison peuvent varier. Une estimation vous sera fournie au moment de passer à la caisse. Des frais de douanes et de taxes sont aussi à prévoir. Ces frais sont à la charge du client. Communiquez avec nous au octeaujoaillier@videotron.ca pour obtenir plus d’information sur les frais de livraison et de douanes en cours.

 

8. CUEILLETTE EN MAGASIN

Il est aussi possible de récupérer une commande effectuée en ligne directement en magasin. Pour ce faire, il suffit de sélectionner « Cueillette en magasin » au moment de passer à la caisse. Vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation lorsque la commande sera prête.

 

9. ANNULATION OU MODIFICATION D’UNE COMMANDE

Si votre commande a déjà été expédiée, il sera impossible de la modifier ou de l’annuler. Une demande de remboursement pourra être demandée auprès du service à la clientèle une fois la commande reçue. Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. se réserve le droit d’annuler une commande Web en tout temps et sans préavis, par exemple advenant la non-disponibilité soudaine d’un produit. Un message vous sera alors transmis.

 

10. RETOUR : ÉCHANGE ET REMBOURSEMENT

Il est possible de faire une demande d’échange ou de remboursement auprès de notre service à la clientèle dans les 30 jours suivant la réception d’un produit acheté en ligne. Pour être admissible, le produit doit être dans son état et son emballage d’origine, et ne pas avoir été utilisé (non porté). L’échange ou le remboursement sera effectué après la réception du bijou et la vérification de son état.

Les commandes spéciales (pièces sur mesure), les bijoux gravés, les bijoux modifiés (grandeur, etc.) et les bijoux achetés en promotion (solde) font l’objet d’une vente finale.

 

Procédure d’échange

Toute demande d’échange doit être effectuée via le octeaujoaillier@videotron.ca. Merci de fournir le numéro de votre commande, la description de l’article à échanger et la raison de la demande d’échange, et de mentionner l’article désiré en échange. Doivent aussi être fournies les coordonnées permettant de vous rejoindre (numéro de téléphone et adresse postale). Un courriel de confirmation vous sera envoyé dans un délai de 1 à 3 jour(s) ouvrable(s). Une étiquette de Postes Canada et les instructions de retour vous seront envoyées afin de retourner le produit à échanger. Le produit retourné doit obligatoirement être accompagné du reçu et être dans son emballage original.

Il est de la responsabilité du client de suivre à la lettre la procédure d’échange mentionnée. Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. n’est pas responsable des colis perdus, volés ou endommagés. Les produits non identifiés pourraient être retournés à l’expéditeur.

 

Procédure de remboursement

Seules les commandes de 500,00 $ et moins (avant taxes), et effectuées au Canada, sont admissibles à une demande de remboursement.

Toute demande de remboursement doit être effectuée via le octeaujoaillier@videotron.ca. Merci de fournir le numéro de votre commande, la description de l’article à retourner et la raison de la demande de remboursement. Doivent aussi être fournies les coordonnées permettant de vous rejoindre (numéro de téléphone et adresse postale). Un courriel de confirmation vous sera envoyé dans un délai de 1 à 3 jour(s) ouvrable(s). Une étiquette de Postes Canada et les instructions de retour vous seront envoyées afin de retourner le produit. Le produit retourné doit obligatoirement être accompagné du reçu et être dans son emballage original. Le remboursement se fera selon le mode de paiement utilisé.

Il est de la responsabilité du client de suivre à la lettre la procédure de remboursement mentionnée. Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. n’est pas responsable des colis perdus, volés ou endommagés. Les produits non identifiés pourraient être retournés à l’expéditeur.

 

Retour des achats faits en magasin

Les produits achetés directement en magasin sont échangeables seulement, et ce, dans les 30 jours suivant l’achat, avec la preuve d’achat (reçu). Pour être admissible, le produit doit être dans son état et son emballage d’origine, et ne pas avoir été utilisé (non porté). Une note de crédit équivalant à la valeur de l’achat sera émise.

Les commandes spéciales (pièces sur mesure), les bijoux gravés, les bijoux modifiés (grandeur, etc.) et les bijoux achetés en promotion (solde) font l’objet d’une vente finale.

Certaines conditions et exceptions s’appliquent. Vincent Octeau Joaillier inc. se réserve le droit de limiter ou de refuser le retour d’un produit pour quelque raison que ce soit, qu’il ait été acheté en ligne ou en magasin.

 

11. GARANTIE

Tous nos produits bénéficient de la garantie légale de base limitée dans le cadre d’une utilisation dite normale des produits et du respect des conseils d’entretien fournis lors de l’achat.

Si un problème de fabrication est observé par notre équipe au terme de l’inspection du bijou (toujours dans le respect des conditions précédemment mentionnées), celui-ci sera réparé à nos frais ou alors il sera échangé.


Prenez note que nous nous gardons le droit de modifier, de compléter ou de mettre à jour la présente politique sans autre avis que l’affichage des nouvelles modalités sur cette page. Ainsi, il vous incombe de relire régulièrement cette politique lors de vos transactions sur notre site.

Pour toute question, veuillez communiquer avec notre service à la clientèle au 450 649-4938 ou via le octeaujoaillier@videotron.ca. Vous trouverez nos heures d’ouverture à jour ici.

FR
EN FR